

Tax collection Drive

SMC has taken action against holding tax defaulters. Demand notice has been sent to all the holding tax defaulters'. Out of 25 holding tax defaulter's list only six defaulters have paid their dues and 19 defaulters have not paid their dues.

SMC has already filed OPDR case against 19 defaulters for nonpayment of holding tax. Mr.Sudhansu Kumar Bhoi, Dy Commissioner, SMC is in charge of OPDR case. As per the information 1.55 crores of holding tax pending with the defaulters.

Based on survey data SMC is taking steps phase by phase manner against the defaulters. Here with we are requesting the citizen under SMC to pay their holding tax in time.

Holding Tax Defaulters list

Person Name	Area Name	Ward No	Dues
Sadhana Chandra Sahoo	Modipada	16	58,140.00
Baikunthanath Mishra	Modipada	16	63,145.00
Madanbati lath	Ainthapalli	28	86,516.00
Champafula Maharana	Ainthapalli	28	77,631.00
Umasankar Lath	Ainthapalli	28	43,118.00
Sahenaj Fathima	VSS Marg	7	333,735.00
K. C. Sahoo	Aintha Palli	28	38,250.00
Aswani Guru	Aintha Palli	28	57,120.00
Sambalpur Oil Mill		25	94,766.00
Khirod Mishra	Ainthapalli Rasta	27	38,250.00
Sushil Ray	Ainthapalli Rasta	27	54,888.00
Tolamani Patel	Church Chowk	8	34,272.00

Sankarshan Panda	Sarala Kani	9	42,126.00
Bhikari Pandey		19	32,240.00
Chandan Kaur	Remed	24	95,420.00
Ramadevi Agrawal		21	59,828.00
Namradabai Agrawal		21	45,433.00
Sagar Dora	Gaity Road	12	71,240.00
Harisankar Bani	Budharaja		41,479.00